Hello Glasgow!

So tonight is my first night in Glasgow and so far I absolutely love my placement. The house itself is in a fantastic location – f5 minutes from the Subway with lots of shops, a hairdressers, a post office, doctors, pharmacy and library all around the corner. The house itself is lovely as well and the street looks pretty nice in general. My new room is also absolutely bloody beautiful – it’s even nicer than my room at home!

 

Fresh flowers on my mini dining table!

So glad to have a TV!

I even have an ensuite and a fridge and microwave in my room as well as a load of  cutlery and things. Plus they brought me bread, milk, tea and cereal ready for breakfast in the morning! Seeing as I expected basic, student like accommodation and a single bed it’s fair to say I am over the moon with this little set-up!

Everyone is really friendly and I was invited to dinner which was a feast of garlic bread, veggie pasta and cheesy potato skins – perfect! I’ve mainly just chilled out tonight in my new bed (so comfy!) and watched TV but I’m excited to go out and see some of the city properly tomorrow.  Still a bit nervous about actually starting the job on Monday in case I’m just awful but, for now, I’m just feeling really pretty content 🙂

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. onyourwaytolalaland
    Sep 16, 2012 @ 16:20:56

    Looks great! Keep staying positive!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Give us this day, our daily bread « Niall Thomas

Leave a Reply

