I miss…

I miss being a student. I miss the nights out, the randomness, the spontaneity. I miss spending the majority of my overdraft on cocktails and cheap vodka. I miss staying up until 5 in the morning, drinking tea, watching it slowly get light and pouring my heart out, sometimes to people I barely know. I miss that feeling of  just talking about anything and everything  and the closeness that brings. I miss debating serious issues while seriously slurring my speech. I miss my ability to make conversation with anyone and making random new friends in the toilets/at the bar/ in the queue/at a local takeaway. I miss turning Trivial Pursuit into a serious drinking game.I miss pre-drinking in a room decorated with Page 3 girls. I miss the banter with the taxi drivers. I miss walking home in the rain and moaning about how awful the weather is in the North all while holding my chips in one hand and my heels in the other. I miss chasing the poor ducks on campus. I miss waking up next to a box of chicken nuggets. I miss post-night out debriefs and filling in all the blanks the next morning and cringing at all the awful photos. I miss embarrassing myself (and others) with my over-enthusiastic dance moves. I miss pretending to my mum that I stayed relatively sober the night before. Hell, I even miss the hangovers.

God, I cannot actually wait to get out tomorrow night and try and relive all these moments 🙂

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lwilliamson89
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 18:00:29

    ‘I miss walking home in the rain and moaning about how awful the weather is in the North all while holding my chips in one hand and my heels in the other. I miss waking up next to a box of chicken nuggets.’ – love this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

