Wanderlust.

I’m not sure why but, over the past few days, I seem to be experiencing a fairly strong desire to just go and travel and explore and see the world. I’ve been looking into teaching English abroad and ways in which I could volunteer overseas for a few months but, as attractive as both these options seem, there is no way I’d ever be able to afford the flights. I feel restless at the moment, maybe due to the fact that my life currently seems massively in limbo – I still haven’t heard a single thing from any of my remaining applications or from my Newcastle Interview. I even emailed Reading a week ago to check the status of my application but to no avail. I’m starting to feel really quite impatient now and I’m longing to just hear some news (good or bad!) so I at least know where I stand.

Also, I’ve been starting to feel a little bored of life shall we say. I mean, while I’m still enjoying myself up here and enjoying work etc. I desperately feel like I need some excitement in my life, a change or just something ‘big’ to happen. If I had the money I’d have booked myself on a plane well before now I think, even if only for a small weekend break, just to get away for a little bit. Don’t get me wrong, I get a new flatmate on Saturday which is exciting and should probably alter things one way or another and I’ll be heading home in March, which I think is going to be really really good for me, as I’m sure it’ll make me appreciate my independence and life in Glasgow that bit more. I’ve also just booked tickets for a weekend back in Lancaster, to relive my student days once again, pretend I have no responsibilities and massively let my hair down with the girls. It’s been far too long since I’ve been back to Lancs and I genuinely see it as my second home so I can’t wait to be back, if only for a weekend. However, despite all this, I miss the days when every week seemed to have some sort of adventure or spontaneous happening or just something more exciting than the daily grind. Hopefully, this is just a delayed case of the January Blues – roll on February!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AngO
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 14:46:22

    Go see the world. Best money ever spent : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

