Spring has sprung!

I decided to take full advantage of today’s glorious sunshine and go for a wander round Bellahouston Park, which is only a short 10 minute stroll from my house. The park itself is quite extensive and is also home to Charles Rennie Mackintosh’s  House for an Art Lover, as well as some formal gardens and lots of leisure facilities. Unfortunately I didn’t have time to go round the house itself but I did manage to take a nice wander round some of the park and the walled garden.

007

001

002

House for An Art Lover

005

006Walled Garden

I imagine that, when spring has fully sprung, Bellahouston will be lovely and I look forward to heading down there more in the summer (if Scotland actually has one!). The park also host big outdoor concerts, with Eminem playing in August, so fingers crossed they’ll have some decent artists on that I can go and see. All this recent sunshine is making me very very excited for summer – I can’t wait to no longer have to wrap up every time I want to leave the house and spend most of my time in various beer gardens or parks! I already have some exciting plans for summer including a weekend in Edinburgh in August to hit the Fringe fest amongst other things. I’m also hoping I might be able to fit a cheeky city break abroad  into my schedule although I’m not sure how realistic that’ll be (plus I need to find someone to drag with me!) Either way though, I have a feeling that this summer is going to be pretty good 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pratibha kulkarni
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 10:49:43

    very nice

    Reply

  2. Craig
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 19:22:29

    drag me with you!!

    Reply

  3. Craig
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 18:49:24

    Let’s doooo it! I find out when my exam is on 15th March so after that I can taste a booking spree 🙂 !

    Reply

  4. cmorrell90
    Feb 19, 2013 @ 19:25:45

    The only problem is finding somewhere you haven’t been before!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

